Austin Fiber Artists


Current Board Members

Lori Bier

President: Lori Bier

LLori has been sewing, knitting, crocheting, tatting, embroidering, macrame-ing, and weaving since grade school (quilting came later in life- in junior high).  She considered a career in fabric design but played it safe and went into computing instead.  Now after many decades, she is taking the path not traveled and spends her time painting silk with dyes and making belly dance costumes.  She finds the Austin Fiber Artists group to be a perfect opportunity to continue learning fiber arts techniques. If you have any questions about our organization, or want to contact our President, just send an email to: President@AustinFiberArtists.org.

No Board Member Photo 

1st VP (Programs)

Mary Macaulay

Programs@austinfiberartists.org

The position arranges our monthly meeting program as well as works with our workshop coordinator to feature workshop leaders.  

No Board Member Photo

Membership

Debbie Seitz

Membership@austinfiberartists.org

The person in charge of membership maintains the membership records, processes member applications and represents the organization to potential members, explaining the benefits that joining the Austin Fiber Artists provides.

 

Sue Foss

Communications

Sue Foss

Communications@austinfiberartists.org

The position  disseminate AFA information to the AFA website, events calendar, workshop calendar, twitter feed, Facebook posts and the group’s newsletter

Anita Mester

Treasurer & Newsletter

Anita Mester

Newsletter@austinfiberartists.org Please provide Anita with any information that should be included in the Austin Fiber Artist’s monthly Newsletter.

 

Juliann Krute 02

2nd VP – Workshops

Juliann Krute

This board position arranges workshops for the group on a variety of topics. Contact her at Workshops@austinfiberartists.org

Patricia Day

Secretary Historian

Patricia Day

Secretary@austinfiberartists.org

This role compiles the board meeting notes and also the general business meeting notes from the monthly meeting. They also work with other members to record a visual history of the group and related events.

MWelschMember at Large Venues:

Marie Welsch

Venues@austinfiberartists.org

The position coordinates exhibits for our group.  If you have ideas, please contact Marie.

 

No Board Member Photo

Member at Large – Northern Meeting Coordinator

Amy Nelson

RoundRock@AustinFiberArtists.org

This role leads the northern satellite meeting at Baca Center Round Rock.

 

Diane Barney

Members at Large

 Hospitality – Diane Barney

Hospitality @ Austin Fiber Artists

This role works with guests and members during our monthly meetings.  If you have a question about the monthly program she can help you.

No Board Member Photo

Members at Large

 Member at large – Naomi Uesake

Hospitality @ Austin Fiber Artists

This role works with guests and members during our monthly meetings.  If you have a question about the monthly program she can help you.